• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

XT-E, Durability Similar to XB-E?

mailmanx

I've been driving brushless 1/8th scale rigs for two years. Recently, I became intrigued with a bigger rig after watching videos of the Traxxas X-Maxx. However, I believe that the X-Maxx is over-priced and under-built. I was especially turned off by how much of it is proprietary. I love to upgrade rigs. I do not want to be forced into giving more money to Traxxas!

In looking for alternatives to the X-Maxx, I came across the newly released CEN Racing Colossus XT (AKA Reeper in Europe) and this Redcat Racing Rampage XT-E. I don't know anything about either of these rigs.

I understand from DJMedic on Youtube that the previous CEN Racing GST-E Colossus was a tough rig. However, I do not know if this new Colossus XT shares similar DNA.

I have read a LOT of great reliability reviews of the Redcat Racing XB-E buggy. Unfortunately there is not as much info available on the newer XT-E. I was, however, very happy to hear that they share a very similar chassis and drivetrain. If that's true, then I think the XT-E may be the new truck I am looking for. If possible, please confirm for me from your personal experience that the XT-E is one tough Monster Truck.

Finally, I already know that I will NOT buy a Traxxax X-Maxx. However, the new Colossus XT intrigues me. I'm sure that nobody has experience with that Colossus XT. The Reeper, on the other hand, has been out for a while in European countries. If you have experience with the Reeper, can you provide a brief comparison of the Reeper to the XT-E with emphasis on how the XT-E is superior?

Thanks for all thoughtful replies!

WoodiE

Kind of good admin
Staff member