• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Suggested Upgrades/Parts

Speedy059

I'm pretty new to this RC stuff, haven't done it since I was 14 years old and got the first T-Maxx. 10+ years later, my wife buys me this Redcat Rampage so I'm trying to figure out what I should get for it.

1) What extra parts should I get that seem to break most often on these huge trucks?

2) What are some good after market parts to get for these trucks? Seems to be really sluggish (only first tank, breakin). I hope it increases!

Also, if you can provide links to buy the accessories, that would be awesome!

Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:

rcgasser

Which one do you have??? Yes the performance will increase after break in and you tune the engine. A good pipe is a great upgraded for faster speed 8,000 clutch bell will improve performance a kill switch to prevent a runaway and the servos are a hit and miss sometimes they may work a long time or they may go out on you quickly!!!!!!!

Speedy059

Any tuning guides to go off of after 4-5 tanks of gas? I just hope the sluggishness goes away. I don't think this thing could stir up dirt on the loses gravel around right now...

Any link to get that 8,000 clutch bell?

rcgasser

I see in the other post you have a MT you will need a good pipe to make that sluggish go away!!!!!!!!!!!!! to help turn those huge tires.

ImminentFailure

Full break in, plus a great pipe will help a lot. You'll be able to lean out your tune a bit after the full break in. Are you going for speed? I love the jetpro on the XT series, but on the MT's I see more side doms for the extra low torque available on dave discount motors (DDM) which allows you to gear up a hair as well. The pipe will be the best investment you make into your 1/5 scale long term.