• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

New to the game

Bellipotens

Hi all! Just wanted to introduce myself to all of you. Have been reading the forum and love the amount of information I have learned from all of you! I'm still a total noob in the R/C arena.

I just purchased an Exceed Barca 30cc (Redcat Dunerunner). Some of the upgrades that I added are as follows:

Tune components:

1. HPI Air Filter Set Baja

2. Air filter prefilter by outerwear

3. Pullstart outerwear cover

4. Outerwears Shroud Cover

5. Steel Gear Set for Dunerunner

6. LED buggy light kit

Accessories:

Quaggies dirt bag

I have been reading a lot of the threads and am definitely overwhelmed by the amount of stuff some of the guys here have done to their DR's... total respect to all of you! :cool:

I know there are threads about this (I have read them) but I was hoping you guys can help me add some good things to upgrade on the Barca (aka Dunerunner), links to sites where to purchase the item would be greatly appreciated! :)

Which to pick for: Servos (hitec and what part#), which kill switch, which 8k clutch... etc etc

Also what does it mean to vent the tank? wb 990? xcan? lipo conversion? velocity stack?

Also what do you have to say about these:

MT / Dune Runner Belt Drive Kit with Solid 7075RC Plate

http://www.rcpitstop.net/belt-drive.html

Vertigo 24mm Hubs w/nuts

http://www.vertigoperformance.com/~vertigo6/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=40&products_id=317

Sorry for being such a noob guys ;)

Thanks for any help!

G

Yep the Dune a Runner is a different platform. The DR is larger.

You can see the differences.

This is the Dune Runner

Yours

Last edited:
G