• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Dunerunner shortcourse conversion

zazarider

Hello fellow dunerunners! I am new to the 1/5 scale as the dunerunner was my first purchase. I like the way it sits right now but I used to race shortcourse in 1/8 scale for a while and loved the look of them. What are some of the mods that people are doing in order to make this work. I have limited experience with this class but want to stick with this model and try to make it as good as some of the bigger brands(HPI, LOSI, and so forth). This seems to be a good platform to start with as the others are a bit more than I spent for this.

I know some people will say " Why didn't you just get one of the other brands if you wanted shortcourse." or "This is not the type you want" or even "this will never be a good choice, you will break to many parts." Thats were the fun in this comes into play. That is the only way you leearn how to do things better is by actually trying to do it and if it breaks, fix it and get going again. I would say that I like to try to be the innovator and bring something to the table that people would not expect when racing some of the other fellows. I know this may require a few mods but from my past racing in 1/8 scale, alot of the time it ends up being who is the better driver. I was going against traxxas, AE, HPI and others with a Exceed Madbash and did fairly well with it. I am hoping to do the same with this as well. So far from what I have been reading on all the lost forum posts have been this:

Tuned Pipe----I have 54086 DuneRunner Aluminum Tuned Pipe

Clutch----ordering the 8000 spring.