• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Broken Shock shaft

Projectgp

So I have done tons of searching about shocks on this site. But I think because I am still pretty new to the RC world, sometimes I have no clue on what your talking about. Would it be possible for someone to maybe answer my questions with links on where to buy the item and then maybe I can see a picture to know more of what your talking about.

Question 1: I broke the front shock shaft on my TT, where and can I just buy a new shaft?

Question 2: What is the cheapest way to upgrade my shocks and where and what do I need to buy?

Question 3: What is the best way to upgrade my shocks and where and what do I need to buy?

I am sorry I know alot of this has been answered in other threads, but like I said sometimes I am just not sure what your talking about.

Thanks for all the help!

Projectgp

No one? Just a little help please. I swear I am learning, just at a slower pace!

I read somewhere that people run TT rear shocks in the front should I do this?

csp1971

Contributor
Projectgp said:
No one? Just a little help please. I swear I am learning, just at a slower pace!
I read somewhere that people run TT rear shocks in the front should I do this?
I'm at work at the moment. I'll type something up for you tonight! In the meantime, here are my shocks. I used the HPI Baja front shocks on the rear and moved the rear rampage shocks to the front.

http://www.largescaleforums.com/showthread.php?t=5203&page=5

csp1971

Contributor
Here's what I used for mine, I had a lot of extra Baja parts since I have a Baja, Rocco's suggestion would probably be easier:

1) moved the rear shocks on the Rampage to the front.

2) purchased front shock bodies to the HPI Baja for the rear