• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

will this servo fit the xt for steering

krebidoux

do not go with the 805bb cause it's got plastic gears and they won't hold up. i run the 805mg in mine and it works great. never had any issues with the steal gears and lots of torque. and it fits like a glove.

REVOlutionary Rampage

krebidoux said:
do not go with the 805bb cause it's got plastic gears and they won't hold up. i run the 805mg in mine and it works great. never had any issues with the steal gears and lots of torque. and it fits like a glove.
Kreb: I have been running 2 805bb's in my MT for 3 years with no problems. I don't run my MT hard though.

krebidoux

For the extra couple bucks its worth the upgrade. Run your truck alittle hard and you will want the steel gears. Do you have your servo saver as soft as possible?

REVOlutionary Rampage

krebidoux said:
For the extra couple bucks its worth the upgrade. Run your truck alittle hard and you will want the steel gears. Do you have your servo saver as soft as possible?
No, I have it tight enough to at a standstill turn the front tires with ease on concrete. But I do have two to share the load though. So far so good. :)

erdoganog

sounds good that they fit i just had no clue if it would fit or not

and no hobby stores had any of the large scale size servos i don't know why lol

krebidoux

i had an 805bb in both my baja and xb and the same thing happened to both. 1 bad crash and the plastic didn't do to good. i put the steel gears in and haven't had a problem since and i can honestly say i haven't been all too easy on them either.

REVOlutionary Rampage

erdoganog said: