• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Running with no pipe, is this bad?

WeedwackerLover

I drove my Redcat Rampage MT V3 (26cc) for about 2 tanks before I started getting bored. Then, suddenly, the pipe fell of and it seems to have double the low-end power! Donuts were now possible!

It still has what looks like a muffler, just not the pipe that connects to the can with the rubber seal and runs out the back of the truck. Will this hurt the engine? Thanks, i'm new to two-stroke engines.

RampageCrazy26cc

if ur talking about runing with the stock exhuast..and runing with the sliver pipe off then no it shouldnt its just there to keep the oil and unburn gas geting all over ur truck..it shouldnt hurt it..but if u want more power just bye a tuned pipe

Heavy Chevy

^^I found the same thing in the snow. One day the stock tube pipe popped off and getting through the snow was way better and easier. I ran it like that for a bit but now I have a tuned pipe. Also just got a jetpro :)

RampageHopUps

The extra stinger at the back is not needed. You will however get more power with a baja 5T exhaust, or and X-can or any of the tuned pipes available.

macs

I did the same thing and buggy took off like a rocket. I was really surprised that little pipe was the much restrictive. I did notice however ( when it fell off) that I had a kink inone of the bends. It looked like someone bent it over a table instead of using benders. This would explain the huge power loss with it on but I am sure that must have happened in a rollover or something. I would say it was 70% pinched off.

WeedwackerLover