• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

NEW Rempage MT V3 will not start.... - More

Diamondia

I am new to the Rampage forums, but not new to RC. I have been doing a little bit of everything from Land/Sea/Air starting back in the early 80's. I purchased a 1/6 Shredder for my 15 year old and he loves it, so I decided to make another purchase from Rampage. I just purchased a new Rampage MT V3, with the 30cc HY engine. I have had a few problems up front with the engine.
  1. The exhaust bolts are only threaded 5mm deep on my engine instead of all the way through, so I cannot slap a pipe on without custom bolts or rigging a bunch of washers or some sort of spacer. I had to order some 5M x 8 bolts off of the net to fix this. JetPro includes the standard 5M x 15 which works on all engines of this type. I guess this was a Friday before Beer-call engine. I contacted JetPro and they were shocked and are hoping this is not a new change on the HY engines. You could always tap the holes deeper if you have the equipment.
  2. The RX battery was DOA. I was thinking of grabbing a Venom 5000 mah anyways so this was no biggy, but a point of concern with a new MT.
  3. The new 30CC HY (Stock) engine will not start. It doesn't even sound like it wants to turn over. It sounds almost like it has no spark. There is fuel showing on plug, so its getting gas.
My check list so far has been to:
  • Using 25:1 93 Octane fuel
  • Oiled filter (Came from factory un-oiled)
  • Set H/L to spec
  • Checked spark and spark-plug gap which is fine
  • Checked Coil Gap
  • Checked Kill switch
  • No leak
  • Fuel bulb has fuel in it